WIT Month Wrap Up

My second Women In Translation Month has come to a close. It’s a little bitter sweet. I know I can continue to read women in translation throughout the year, have definitely upped my regular reading of them, and have challenges to finish, but it’s still nice to have a theme for a while and focus on upholding a specific set of people. This year came along even better than last year and I’m looking forward to next year already. I honestly hope to have a few more of these classics and memoirs read and the women from my literature textbooks. Perhaps they’ll be a part of National Poetry Month next year since most of them are poets…..

Either way, I went a little off script and ended up with two books unread that I had started the month off wanting to read and two that weren’t on the list. I had a few more audiobooks available than I originally thought would be. I still plan on getting to the others, I may just have to wait until next year. I’m proud to have hit my goal of 8 WIT Month books read and reviewed for the month!

Here is a compilation of my posts for WIT Month 2017:

Memoirs Read:

Top Ten Tuesday lists:

 

Fiction read and reviewed:

 

Femme Friday: Translated Poets (these two I’ve actually read) and Who is celebrating WIT Month?

Throwback Thursday: WIT Month Reads from last year

Memoir Monday highlights: The Girl from the Metropol Hotel by Ludmilla Petrushevskaya and The Confessions of Lady Nijo

 

 

Leave a Reply

