My first WWW Wednesday

Welcome to my first WWW Wednesday! This meme was formerly hosted by MizB at A Daily Rhythm and revived on Taking on a World of Words. Here are the basics, as borrowed from the host:

Just answer the three questions below and leave a link to your post in the comments for others to look at. No blog? No problem! Just leave a comment with your responses. Please, take some time to visit the other participants and see what others are reading. So, let’s get to it!

img_1384-0

The Three Ws are:

What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What do you think you’ll read next?

 

Currently Reading:

Wonder Woman Unbound: The Curious History of the World's Most Famous Heroine - Tim Hanley  Swimming to Antarctica: Tales of a Long-Distance Swimmer - Lynne Cox,Martha Kaplan  Island Beneath the Sea - Isabel Allende,Margaret Sayers Peden

I usually like to have one book that I’m reading and one that I’m listening to but due to extenuating circumstances with the way Swimming to Antarctica was available from the library, I’ve ended up reading it and Wonder Woman Unbound at the same time with the second one being on Kindle. Island Beneath the Sun is my audiobook.

Recently finished:

Zodiac - Romina Russell  Difficult Women - Roxane Gay

The last audiobook I finished was Zodiac on Scribd and the last ebook was Difficult Women. Reviews are coming for them, but it may be a while on Difficult Women.

Reading next:

Moving Beyond Words: Age, Rage, Sex, Power, Money, Muscles: Breaking Boundaries of Gender - Gloria Steinem  On Black Sisters' Street - Chika Unigwe

Moving Beyond Words had been on hold forever at the library and just popped into my queue and now I’ll be racing through my ebooks to get them all done before they need returned. Fortunately, my current audiobook doesn’t need that kind of attention. It’s an 18 hour audiobook anyway, so it was going to take a minute. On Black Sisters’ Streeet will be the next audiobook which can be found on Scribd.

Both audiobooks are actually for Women in Translation Month! I wanted to get a headstart and be able to post the reviews right from the beginning of the month instead of the way it went down last year.

What are you reading? 

2 thoughts on “My first WWW Wednesday

Leave a Reply

