TTT: Top Ten Most Compelling Titles

So, the Broke and Bookish is on a hiatus until March 7, which I totally respect, but I figured I’d take it as a few freebies too. I really enjoy making the lists and I missed last week’s. This is one that I’ve never done and was thinking about recently because of Everything I Never Told You. These are the top ten books I’ve read with the most compelling titles.

Everything I Never Told You - Celeste Ng,Cassandra Campbell  The Darkest Part of the Forest - Holly Black  The Woman Who Breathed Two Worlds (The Malayan Series) - Selina Siak Chin Yoke  An Ember in the Ashes - Sabaa Tahir  The Girl Who Circumnavigated Fairyland in a Ship of Her Own Making - Ana Juan,Catherynne M. Valente  Brown Girl Dreaming - Jacqueline Woodson  I Have Iraq in My Shoe: Misadventures of a Soldier of Fashion - Gretchen Berg  Your Fatwa Does Not Apply Here: Untold Stories from the Fight Against Muslim Fundamentalism - Karima Bennoune    All the Light We Cannot See: A Novel - Anthony Doerr, Zach Appelman,Simon & Schuster Audio  First They Killed My Father: A Daughter of Cambodia Remembers - Loung Ung

Honestly, I just had to know what was in each one when I first heard their titles. A good cover helps too, but these were just about the titles.

What books have you had to reat because of an amazing title?

2 thoughts on “TTT: Top Ten Most Compelling Titles

    1. Thank you! I did hear about the movie too and would definitely go see it. Its amazing, what she went through. I’m reading Girl Rising right now and was glad to see her also mentioned there.
      The conference and signed copy of the book sound amazing!

      Like

Leave a Reply

