Top Ten 2016 Releases I Meant To Read But Didn’t Get To (But TOTALLY plan to)

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme put on by the Broke and Bookish. Today’s list is on the Top Ten 2016 Releases I Meant To Read But Didn’t Get To (But TOTALLY plan to)

 

Atlantis Quest (Atlantis Rising, #2)

I had read the first book of this series in a single sitting at Barnes and Noble one day about two years ago and really enjoyed it. As soon as I heard there was going to be a sequel, I wanted it! But so much other reading just got in the way. Maybe this year.


The Sun Is Also a Star - Nicola Yoon

I have heard so much great stuff about this book almost as soon as it came out but I didn’t get around to it, especially as the year was coming to a close and I was frantic on books that I had planned around this time last year to read.

The Power - Naomi Alderman,Naomi Alderman,Adjoa Andoh,Thomas Judd,Emma Fenney,Phil Nightingale,Audible Studios

Again, I wanted it as soon as I saw the first review, but so many books, so little time.

Wonder Women: 25 Innovators, Inventors, and Trailblazers Who Changed History - Sam Maggs

I did snag this one off a shelf relatively quickly. It sits in my office, waiting to be read. It’s so much harder to get a chance to sit and read a hard copy of a book for me as I never know where I will get my next opportunity to read and rarely bring them places with me. I must get better about that.

Furthermore - Tahereh Mafi

I wanted this as soon as I finished the Shatter Me series but I already had my middle grade novel picked out for last year’s Read Harder challenge and couldn’t fit it in. Trying again this year.

Investigating Lois Lane: The Turbulent History of the Daily Planet's Ace Reporter - Tim Hanley    Homegoing: A novel - Yaa Gyasi  The Geek Feminist Revolution - Kameron Hurley  We Were Feminists Once: From Riot Grrrl to CoverGirl®, the Buying and Selling of a Political Movement - Andi Zeisler  All the Single Ladies: Unmarried Women and the Rise of an Independent Nation - Rebecca Traister

I heard about all of the rest of these too late in the year to get them properly prioritized given the state of my challenges. None made it to this year’s set of challenges either, but I have otherwise prioritized them and am hoping to call them read by 2018!

Don’t forget to check out the other lists of books that didn’t quite make it into our reading for 2016 at the Broke and Bookish!

2 thoughts on “Top Ten 2016 Releases I Meant To Read But Didn’t Get To (But TOTALLY plan to)

Leave a Reply

