TTT: Top Ten Books I wouldn’t mind under my tree this year

I love Top Ten Tuesday!!! Today’s theme is books that I wouldn’t mind Santa leaving under my tree. I’m going to split this one up because there are some books that I’d like to have because I want to read them (so much so that some of them are or briefly appeared on reading challenge lists to come) and some I’ve read but would love to have my own copies of to gush over and reread my favorite parts.

Books I haven’t read but plan to:

An Indigenous Peoples' History of the United States - Roxanne Dunbar-OrtizLumberjanes/Gotham Academy #1Go-Go Live: The Musical Life and Death of a Chocolate City - Natalie HopkinsonQueen of the Road: The True Tale of 47 States, 22,000 Miles, 200 Shoes, 2 Cats, 1 Poodle, a Husband, and a Bus with a Will of Its Own - Doreen OrionThe Book Jumper - Mechthild Gläser

An Indigenous Peoples’ History of the United StatesLumberjanes/Gotham Academy, and Go-GO Live are all still on my lists, the first is on Litsy A to Z and the last two on Read Harder. Queen of the Road and The Book Jumper I had seen while looking around and recommended to my library but I wasn’t sure they’d buy them and I do try to do as much as  I can from the library. Budget.

Books I’ve read but would love my own editions of:

Finishing School Series (4 Book Series) - Gail Carriger  Shatter Me (3 Book Series) - Tahereh Mafi  The Lunar Chronicles Boxed Set: Cinder, Scarlet, Cress, Fairest, Winter - Marissa Meyer  This Place Holds No Fear - Anne Posten,Monika Held  An Ember In The Ashes (2 Book Series) - Sabaa Tahir

Okay, a book, an incomplete series and three complete series, but who’s really counting here?

Those are the top ten books (or series) that I’d love to find under my tree this year. Unfortunately, I also highly doubt they’ll be there. We tend to take Christmas as an opportunity to buy some crazy thing we’ve both wanted all year and Alexa is it. Don’t forget to go to the Broke and the Bookish and check out all the other books (or bookish things) that people wouldn’t mind seeing under their tree on Sunday!

9 thoughts on “TTT: Top Ten Books I wouldn’t mind under my tree this year

Leave a Reply

