Beginning Women of the Revolution: Forty Years of Feminism, no really this time

I’ve had this book listed on my “Currently Reading” list for a while on both Goodreads and BookLikes but I wasn’t actually reading it. I started off with the intention of reading and blogging about each article as I came to it and reading through slowly, like the way I’m doing the Bible reading every week.

But then I didn’t. I let it stagnate in my Kindle. I wasn’t making time for it. This week, I had a great idea, I’ll read an article or two between books and blog about it. So here we are!

If you’re unfamiliar, the book is basically a compilation of news articles published by The Guardian concerning the feminist movement in the UK. I’m going to try out a new format with this one for my non-fiction and/or feminist commentary reads. I’ll be sharing notes and highlights as I go. You can follow my on Twitter or Kindle.

 

Buy this book on Book Depository or Amazon if you want to read along with me. I’ll still do a complete review at the end, but I want to see how this works out. Thanks for your patience!

Leave a Reply

