Femme Friday – new comics

This might be the most amazing thing I’ve ever seen. I just bought it and haven’t had a chance to read it yet because I’m finishing the next volume of Lumberjanes first. I actually still have quite a few that I haven’t read from the last time we did comics on a FF, but there are some new and interesting things happening with comics and the ladies that I just have to. And I mean, example A right there. This comic may have come out almost two years ago, but I hadn’t heard of it and now I get to share it with all of you.

Okay, there’s more, really.

There is a fabulous list of feminist comics that I somehow never thought to search on Wikipedia but recently came upon. It hurts my feelings a bit that my Catwoman isn’t on the list, but Ms. Marvel and Captain Marvel and Lumberjanes and so many more are. And it’s what led me to that fabulousness up there. It has it’s own site too, here. This might be the greatest ever. Okay, okay, moving on.

I have also recently seen two other amazing moves for women in comics, check them out here and here. In the event you’re not in the mood to click on the links, let me tell you what you’ll find in them. There will be a new Iron Man coming out soon. Tony Stark steps down and Riri Williams steps up. She will be taking on the suit and the title of the series but her hero name will actually be Ironheart. I love the art that they’ve released for the new book. I couldn’t find a release date for that, though.

But THEN, the next one is the announcement that Roxane Gay would be joining Ta-Nehisi Coates on the Black Panther universe for a new series title World of Wakanda. I can’t wait for it to be released, but it won’t come out until April of next year.

5 thoughts on “Femme Friday – new comics

Leave a Reply

