Princeless: Tales of Girls Who Rock!

Review:

This is a nice little comic. It’s an off-shoot of a series I haven’t started but have had on my TBR for a little while now. I enjoyed reading it, and will definitely check out the series it comes from. Here’s the back cover info:

Princess Adrienne is on the loose again, and this time she brought some friends! While Adrienne may be the first runaway princess, she’s certainly not the only girl who rocks! Come join Adrienne, Bedelia, Sparky, Tempest, and some brand new friends in Princeless: Tales of Girls Who Rock, a one-shot sure to introduce you to your next comics obsession!

We do meet Princess Adrienne and she seems pretty awesome already. She’s in the second story, Waiting. The first story, The Girl With the Giveaway Ears, threw me a little because it does have a prince, not that it bothered me. It was just weird, considering the title of the issue. Despite the initial confusion, it was a cute story with an awesome girl in it. Waiting was awesome and perfect. It was fun and my favorite of the three stories that appear here. The third story, Kira’s First Hunt, was also good, but not as much fun for me as the second one. The art was more intricate though. I was happy to see a diverse set of characters.

Altogether good stories, not mind blowing, but good. I’d recommend it to anyone looking for some awesome girls to read about, particularly if they are into or looking for diversity in their character makeup. There were several authors, one of which was the primary writer of the main series, Jeremy Whitley.

I’ll be checking out the main series Princeless: Save Yourself, with a title like that, how could I resist?

Leave a Reply

