On ending my first WIT Month

Coming into Women in Translation month, I realized that I hadn’t read a lot of WIT. Okay, only one. Despite the disturbingly low number of books and therefore women-written books that are translated each year, there are still some great reads out there for us to devour. It was a pleasure to find and read some women who have been translated into English for me.

I definitely wouldn’t have found the books that I selected to read for this month if I weren’t taking time out of my reading schedule to specifically look at women in translation.

In case you missed them:

 

The above links go to my reviews, which were all favorable, so if you want to pick up some of these women in translation, follow these links to purchase them on Amazon.

 

I’m still reading Shuttered Life, but I’m almost done. Also, I had some books on my TBR that I am still going to read by the end of the year, they are:

Be sure to check out Biblio, who created the concept for WIT Month a few years ago!

Leave a Reply

