TTT: Top Ten Books that have been on my TBR since before I was blogging

Okay, to be honest, since when I started blogging. I had started with a purely feminist blog, of which I did some reading for. Then I realized that my passion was really for feminism in books and here we are. All the same, these books went directly on my TBR within the first few months, which was back in 2013, so I’m not doing too bad.  I find them interesting and REALLY want to read them, but they keep getting superseded on my list or aren’t quite as available as I need them to be.

Men Explain Things to Me - Rebecca Solnit  Black Feminist Thought: Knowledge, Consciousness, and the Politics of Empowerment - Patricia Hill Collins  Colonize This!: Young Women of Color on Today's Feminism (Live Girls) - Daisy Hernandez,Bushra Rehman,Cherríe L. Moraga  Excluded: Making Feminist and Queer Movements More Inclusive - Julia Serano  Stigma: How We Treat Outsiders - Gerhard Falk  Bitch: In Praise of Difficult Women - Elizabeth Wurtzel  Against Our Will: Men, Women and Rape - Susan Brownmiller  The Second Sexism: Discrimination Against Men and Boys - David Benatar  Gender Outlaw: On Men, Women and the Rest of Us - Kate Bornstein  Yes Means Yes!: Visions of Female Sexual Power and A World Without Rape - Jessica Valenti,Jaclyn Friedman,Margaret Cho

One day…. maybe soon. I really got to get on these because they do look SUPER interesting.

Check out other books that bloggers have had on their lists since before blogging at The Broke and Bookish!

Leave a Reply

