Femme Friday – Debasmita Dasgupta

I was originally going to do a post concerning all female illustrators, but I came across  Debasmita Dasgupta and just had to dedicate a post to her alone. She has illustrated some children’s books (I started a list below and hope to grow it). She also has an AMAZING set of illustrations available on her own blog located here

Below is the artist talking about her work:

I just loved the concept of the Father for Daughters project! The project art is showcased on both her website mentioned above and on the Facebook page, My Father Illustrations.

Books she’s illustrated (if you know of more, let me know what they are and I’ll add them):

There are also some projects listed as upcoming on her Behance page here.

I had read in an article that her project was inspired by this TEDtalk by Shabana Basij-Rasikh:
https://embed-ssl.ted.com/talks/shabana_basij_rasikh_dare_to_educate_afghan_girls.html

Check out her work!

2 thoughts on “Femme Friday – Debasmita Dasgupta

Leave a Reply

