My Top 10 Favourite Comic Books of 2015

I’d been looking forward to this list! I remember how much I enjoyed all of the titles mentioned in a similar post at the end of last year. Thanks for the suggestions!

STRAITENED CIRCUMSTANCES: Tim Hanley on Wonder Woman and Women in Comics

Now that the year is almost over, it’s a good time to look back at the comic books I most enjoyed this year. Usually I like to do an all new Top 10, focusing on my new favourites, but so many books stayed ridiculously good this year that my pull list hasn’t changed a lot. So we’ll go for a split, with half returning favourites and half new books that I’m all about. We’ll start with the former!

MY FIVE FAVOURITE COMIC BOOKS

It’s been a fantastic year for comics, and several of my best books from 2014 remain at the top of my list here at the end of 2015. My top books, in order, are:

 bestCRIMINALS

5) Sex Criminals by Matt Fraction and Chip Zdarsky: The book is hilarious and great and surprisingly heartwarming, but what I love more than anything is the letter column. It’s the funniest…

View original post 801 more words

Leave a Reply

