Quote of the Week – from Full Frontal Feminism: A Young Woman’s Guide to Why Feminism Matters by Jessica Valenti

But we can do one thing that, while totally simple, is completely revolutionary: We can stop hating ourselves so much. I know sometimes that’s much easier said than done, but we have to try. I mean, really. In a world that makes it near impossible to feel up to par, liking yourself and the way you look is a revolutionary act. I’m so self-help, I know; I’m aware it’s a bit cheesy. But that doesn’t make it any less true.

Leave a Reply

